After posting quite a few blogs last week, I’ve fallen behind this week, mea culpa. Part of it is trying to get my upcoming schedule all set for after the new book release. Part of it is doing interviews, and part of it was writing an article, a retrospective on Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country, for Tor.com, at their request.

Apparently they contacted a number of Star Trek writers and asked them to choose from the first 7 Star Trek films and comment on them. My two favorite films were Star Trek II, The Wrath of Khan, and Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country. I liked them for different reasons. Another writer got dibs on The Wrath of Khan, so I chose The Undiscovered Country.

You can read the retrospective here: http://dld.bz/YTrt.

And as of tomorrow, Tor will be posting a brand-new excerpt from Pirates of the Caribbean: The Price of Freedom. It’s the sword fight between Captain Bainbridge and Doña Pirata. Hope you’ll enjoy it! (Oh, and check out the current edition of Entertainment Weekly. When you see the cover, you’ll understand why!)

I’ll post a link to the new excerpt tomorrow, when it’s up.

Until then, I’ll make this a short one. Adieu.

-Ann C. Crispin