Hi, Pirate fans! I received a fair number of entries for the Pirates of the Caribbean trivia contest. Last night I printed them up, and today I went through them and scored them, just like a quiz in high school.

I wish every one of those who entered could be a winner…but when I finished scoring the entries, two entrants had a perfect or near-perfect score on the trivia questions, and both wrote a good, brief essay. Both the essays were well written, and I honestly couldn’t choose between them…so I’m officially declaring TWO winners.

Chris Karstens, you have won an autographed copy of Pirates of the Caribbean: The Price of Freedom!

Diana Quirk, you have also won an autographed copy of Pirates of the Caribbean: The Price of Freedom!

Chris and Diana, please message me on Facebook, or email me (my email address is on my my website) with your addresses, plus any special instructions for how you’d like your copies inscribed.

I hope everyone enjoyed the contest, and will be able to read the book. If you can’t afford the Amazon.com price of $13.99, more and more libraries are now purchasing it. Also, if you do get a hardcover copy, remember, I will be happy to send you an autographed bookplate, personalized to you.

Tonight Michael and I are going to see The Return of the King, so we need to be leaving soon. Tomorrow I will post all the correct answers for the contest, plus Chris and Diana’s winning essays.

Thanks so much for participating in the trivia contest!

-Ann C. Crispin